September 12, 2013

365 Pocket Devotions

In our crazy lives, we all need a little reminder to stop and turn our eyes to the Truths of God!

Chris Tiegreen has that reminder for us in his latest devotional, 365 Pocket Devotions.  This small book will lead you each day to take a few moments to Reflect on some truth of God’s word.  Chris will guide you through some thoughts and then, end the entry with an appropriate verse from the Bible.

This is a great way to start you day with your mind set on God’s truths!!!!!

I received this book from Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for my unbiased review

September 11, 2013

He Knows Your Name

He Knows Your Name written by Travis Cottrell may look like a “coffee table” book; but when you open it up, you find that it contains so much more! 

Through these pages, Travis encourages you:     

    • To accept the surprises that God brings to your life.
    • To worship God with all your spirit, soul and body.
    • To remember that God’s plans are for blessings, even in the midst of struggles.
    • To use your God-given gifts and talents every day of the week.
    • To forgive others when the words they say are cruel and wounding.
    • To trust God, even in your most fearful moments
    • To surrender yourself and your will to God, trusting He knows what is “next” for your life.

Each chapter ends with questions that will help you reflect on and apply the encouragement Travis has shared.

This book will spur you on as you walk this path, called life, with God.

I received this book from Worthy Publishing in exchange for my unbiased review

The Power of an Ordinary Prayer

This book, The Power of an Ordinary Prayer by Michael W. Smith, can lead you out of living with the focus on “me”.  You are encouraged to forget a focus on self and instead focus on being God’s instrument to show His love to others.

Remembering that, wherever God puts you, He wants to bless you and for you to bless others in return!

This little book is not only filled with wonderful encouragements, as you walk a Christ-centered life; but also, beautiful photographs of God’s world!

I received this book from Worthy Publishing in exchange for my unbiased review

September 3, 2013

My Hope is Found

My Hope Is Found, Cadence of Grace Series #3   -     
        By: Joanne Bischof

My Hope is Found is the third book of the Cadence of Grace series by Joanne Bischof.  The story of Lonnie and Gideon comes to a dramatic conclusion!

You have followed the tale of Lonnie and Gideon’s life together:  a “shot-gun” wedding, initial struggles with their marriage, an unwanted separation and finally, a reunion.  However, this tale does not come without pain and tears.  Gideon is finally released from an earlier marriage and returns home; only to find Lonnie engaged to another man!

You keep hoping that Lonnie and Gideon will finally live as man and wife; but you won’t find the answer until the very last pages!

I received this book from Waterbrook Multnomah in exchange for my unbiased review