October 21, 2013

I, Saul

Jerry Jenkins brings the following scripture to life in his newest novel titled I, Saul.

2 Timothy 9-12
Do your best to come to me quickly, for Demas, because he loved this world, has deserted me and has gone to Thessalonica. Crescens has gone to Galatia, and Titus to Dalmatia.  Only Luke is with me.  Get Mark and bring him with you, because he is helpful to me in my ministry.  I sent Tychicus to Ephesus.  When you come, bring the cloak that I left with Carpus at Troas, and my scrolls, especially the parchments.

As always, Jerry Jenkins has filled this novel full of suspense and action as he moves between current day and 1st century Rome.  First, you will follow Augustine Knox, a young seminary professor, from Texas to Italy, as he rushes to the distress call of a dear friend.  Then, you will find yourself in a dark dungeon, as Luke hurries to the side of his dear friend, Paul, the apostle. 

So many details will come out of both storylines.  Hang on for a wild ride!!!!!

I received this book from Worthy Publishing in exchange for my unbiased review


October 12, 2013


Beloved is the final book in the Where the Heart Lives series by Robin Lee Hatcher.  

Each book in this series tells the tale of one of 3 children who are orphaned, following the deaths of their parents.  Beloved focuses on the youngest child, Diana Brennan.  Shortly after her marriage to Tyson Applegate, she is left stranded in his parents home.  Tyson is running in anger from his father's controlling ways.

 Suddenly, Tyson returns 6 years later, on the eve of the official announcement of his "death" and her new engagement!  Tyson quietly reveals to Diana that he has changed and he asks for a trial period to prove it to her!  He asks her to live with him as man and wife "in-name-only" for 6 months as he runs for US senator.  At the end of this time, she will be free to go with her life without him, if she so chooses.

The story gets very interesting as Tyson must humbly bow to Diana in an attempt to prove his love for her!!!

I received this book from Thomas Nelson in exchange for my unbiased review

October 6, 2013

Gunpowder Tea

Gunpowder Tea

Gunpowder Tea is the final book in Margaret Brownley’s Brides of Last Chance Ranch series.

Miranda Chance is traveling to take the job as “heiress” at the ranch.  She is planning to work uncover as a Pinkerton agent.  Her goal is to find and arrest the Phantom, an elusive train robber.  She finally arrives at the Last Chance ranch, after being involved in a train robbery herself, only to cause her new employer to fall down the stairs and break her leg!  Not a good start at her “new job”.

As a thorough detective, Miranda checks out all of the other employees on the ranch.  She is thrown for a loop when one of the train robbers shows up for work!  He is going by the name of Mr. Branch.  However, Miranda has no idea that he is really Jeremy Taggart of the Well Fargo detective agency!

Hang on for a wild ride as these two detectives, unbeknownst to one another, chase after the identity of the “phantom”.

I received this book from Thomas Nelson in exchange for my unbiased review